Mentoring idea ?

snapper

Blooming
Community Member
User ID
I was thinking of a mentoring program for members new or old.

TSE is wealth of knowledge not to be found elsewhere. There are many great growers here. Some excel in coco, soil, rockwool, hydro etc. Also fertilisers organic or salts. Fem, Reg or Auto. Indoor or Outdoor. Led or HPS, cold weather, Hot weather, and more.

If a member volunteers to mentor for a specialty, then a new/old member can work with the mentor via pm. This will allow the student to ask anything without fear “is my question stupid” factor.

To stop the slowdown of site posts, the student will need to have an updated grow diary where the general members can follow/interact. Over time the TSE public database of knowledge will increase exponentially.

For example, I maybe interested in growing in coco which is something I have never done before as I am a soil grower. So I would feel easier about completing my first successful coco grow using a mentor.

What are peoples thoughts ?

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Old fox

Customs Avoidance
Community Member
User ID
Good idea in theory. But toes get stood on, egos get crushed, and dummies get spat.

pulls up a stool 🍿
Yep. We've all seen posts of someone asking for help, and receive numerous replies. Sometimes the replies are unintentionally confusing or conflicting. Maybe new member can start a diary and ask for a mentor to help them via private chat. It would avoid some of these issues( ? )

MoFo

Blooming
Community Member
User ID
I know this is the wrong place but, just sat down, had the popcorn ready, beer etc. Ready to catch up on the political thread (whose idea was that anyhow, surly they knew what would happen). Nada. No thread and no porky. What’s he gone and done this time?

Indy

Misfit
User ID
@snapper